I've been rocking a Blackberry for the past 5 years - though it is because it is a company-phone and I don't have to pay for it - he he. Up until I got my Z10 I was definitely behind the times when compared to my friends (and wife's) iPhones, Android phones, etc (hard to compare a BB Curve to an iPhone or GS4). Now when I show the Z10 it stacks up nicely with any Android or iPhone in terms of looks and usability. Keep your head up - you are rockin' that Blackberry for a reason!
    xBURK likes this.
    03-13-14 10:02 AM
    I get mocked in professional settings all the time(academia). My response is always the same - if I had more money than brains I'd have an iPhone. I'm brand agnostic and BlackBerry is the best option for my mobile needs. I think its pretty sad that people look to material goods to fit in....

Posted via CB10
    So now iPhone users have more money than brains, good to know.
    03-13-14 10:03 AM
    Here is my take in all this...
    Scoffed at for using BlackBerry-mockit_13032014121310.jpg
    03-13-14 10:18 AM
    It was not the BlackBerry - it was the holster !
    03-13-14 10:20 AM
    We've gone to ragging on holster use now. Wow.
    BlackBerry holsters have features that other holsters don't have.
    You are clearly not using your BlackBerry to the fullest of its capabilities.
    Not being rude, just saying.

BlackBerry are all about efficiently/ ease of use.
    Takes less steps for me to use holster profiles than you having to go into Settings to silence or wake phone just by placing or removing from holster.

Posted via CB10
    This poster seems as bright as a bag of sand....
    03-13-14 11:13 AM
    Seems like I remember a study awhile back that actually indicated that BlackBerry users were more social and successful than others. I might remember wrong though, but for sure BlackBerry users tended to be more focused and driven and that is usually related to success.

Amen!