I loved my blackberry devices but now I am not sure if I will fall in love with android blackberry phones. I am not an expert but I would love to hear from the experts on why blackberry built android phones are more secure than the rest of the phones out there. For example DTEK50 is not even built by blackberry.
    08-16-16 08:23 AM
    heres my opinion, i love blackberry for the bb10 os. to me a blackberry android is well just that, another android. You are going to find that Blackberry is going to go more in software direction than hardware I mean look at the Dtek 50 i could order a blackberry dtek 50 battery case and put it on that alcatel and call it a dtek50 minus the security software. the dtek security is what differs in the two devices. Now the Priv was an attempt to do something original and have the bberry trademark keypad but its just an android. BB10 is why I love blackberry and when it goes I will move on to another os that is not android I believe one is in the works now.
    MehdiQ likes this.
    08-16-16 08:30 AM
    hopefully they release the vienna
    MehdiQ likes this.
    08-16-16 08:31 AM
    I loved my blackberry devices but now I am not sure if I will fall in love with android blackberry phones. I am not an expert but I would love to hear from the experts on why blackberry built android phones are more secure than the rest of the phones out there. For example DTEK50 is not even built by blackberry.
    Is being "secure" why you bought a BlackBerry in the first place? Do you use products like BES or BBM Protect? Are you someone that has corporate spies, paparazzi or goverment agencies chasing you?