So the mindless masses use a device that runs a smooth OS that looks great (iPhone, Android, WebOS), while the smart masses use the BB OS, which is ancient and boring? Your logic is flawed.

You like your BB and others like their iPhones, Pres and Droids. No one is smarter than the other for their choice of a PHONE. You are mindless for thinking so.
    I'm relatively new to both my BB and this site, but I was actually impressed at how few flame wars there were between BB and iPhone. I think the vast majority of people on this site acknowledge that iPhone does certain things better than any BB device. The difference is that while many iPod owners never thought about getting a Blackberry, I would almost guarantee you that practically every person who bought a Blackberry has heard of the iPhone and made some conscious choice to buy a Blackberry instead.

There are iPhone users who are extremely sophisticated, and then there are teenage girls who just wanted an iPod they can make calls with. But as a person who just bought a 9700, and sees myself likely considering another BB when my contract is up in 2 years, I do hope that they're working on moving the technology forward so that I can stick with RIM and feel like my upgrade was worth it.
    01-29-10 12:30 PM
    I would prefer to see software upgrades rather than new hardware. I think RIM needs to make their webkit browser their number one priority!!!

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    01-29-10 02:39 PM