This is probably a headline you won't see on CB's home page.

Lately, every other line on CB's home page seems to be just an ad for the playbook.

Off the NY Post today:
    Despite PlayBook tablet, RIM stock plunges - NYPOST.com
    Last edited by expidia; 03-26-11 at 09:09 AM.
    03-26-11 09:05 AM
    but again, its an analyst
    if analyst could predict the future... give em a 1-976 #
    03-26-11 09:09 AM
    LOL!!! Guess what?!? I was an analyst before getting my last position! I should send them an opinion piece....anyone can be publshed...should be fun!

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    03-26-11 09:31 AM
    According to the many experts here on the forum they are already at the bottom.
    03-26-11 10:14 AM
    I just used that analyst's line as an example that the new Smart phones are now in the $200 plus range and BB is chasing the low end of the market as they already have lost the high end.

If they are hoping that the Playbook and it's paltry 7 inch screen and lack of apps pops their stock up again it probably won't work as consumers compare the Playbook against a proven winner like the ipad and ipad 2 . . . I think their declining stock price over the last 5 quarters is already reflecting that they have already lost the battle against the newer Smart phones.

And their stock price is already factoring in that the Playbook is not even out but it's going to be a struggle to compete in the tablet market as ipad dumps 1 million ipad 2's on the market last week just to trip up the Playbook and Zooms releases and the demand for ipad 2's can't even be filled for another 4-5 weeks. Now that's just great marketing by Apple. I'm not even an Apple fan, but one can't fault them for their great marketing of their products.

I might get an ipad 2 in a few weeks, mostly so I can watch Netflix remotely!

One does not have to be an analyst to simply "follow the trends".