01-05-09 07:56 PM
34 12
tools
    Since getting my curve, I haven't really used my mP3 player. I love only having one device to carry around and so far battery life has not been an issue. I use berrytunes to get my podcasts which I find way more convienent than having to sync to my computer to load the pods onto my mp3.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    12-29-08 11:57 AM
    It'll be awhile til I can replace my 160gb ipod with a phone, Since I have less than 2gb free on the ipod
    12-29-08 12:27 PM
    How do I put my Itunes music on my curve? I have read this whole thread talking about ditching the Ipod but I am a rookie and do not know how to use the music formatted for an ipod on my bb. I thought a BB can only play an MP3. I know when you purchase music on itunes it is in a different format. Do I need to convert it and if so how? Thanks
    12-30-08 11:13 AM
    Hi everyone!

I have an iPod Nano 8 gig and plug my speakers into it at work. I use it to keep most of my music. I put my "favorite" songs on my Curve 8310, and switch them out periodically.
    12-30-08 01:58 PM
    Count me in as one of those who has lost his iPod. Literally.

I used to hate having a unified device; now, convergence is my keyword of choice. Movies, music, web access, GPS (with puck), social networking, blogging... you name it. And, oh yeah... calling. All in one device.

I do believe that Apple revolutionized the personal music player; still, I like being able to have a single device do most things I need done.
    12-30-08 04:54 PM
    Not a curve but after using my iPhone for everything I became spoiled with carrying one devise and now use my Storm for everything and couldn't be happier.
    12-30-08 05:54 PM
    Can someone please see my previous post in this thread about how the music can be transfered? Thanks
    01-05-09 06:53 PM
    I love my ipod classic for movies, music, etc. Unless the BB drastically improves I won't be switching over anytime soon.