That seems pricy for it. I know in Canada on Bell and Virgin you can buy new no contract for $149.95 for the 9000.
    09-24-11 04:06 AM
    Loved my Bold 9000, great phone BUT the track ball drove me crazy. I replaced it several times while I owned it but it would act up every so often that drove me nuts. Because of that I would recommend avoiding the 9000 and opt for a model with a track pad instead.

I did not load too many apps so I never had any battery problems.
    09-24-11 10:03 PM
    I think I will go for it and use that JSL hybrid OS. I've never used a hybrid before though, so I'll look into that. Ill also look around for a cheaper phone but �180 was for a BASICALLY brand new one.
    09-25-11 05:38 AM
    I have a 9000 I love it but the trackball sucks!!!!!! big time,my 3rd 9000 and all have had trackball issues
    09-25-11 10:30 AM
    There is nothing at all wrong with the 9000. It still has better speakers than any other. I learned everything I know through an 8330. They all do the same thing in general. The newer ones just do it faster.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    09-25-11 02:24 PM
    Not a matter of being too old, With the new chipsets and technology built into the new OS why step backwards when you can go with a 9900/9930 depending on who your carrier is.
    09-25-11 04:13 PM
    The 9000 is a fantastic phone if you setup your software properly and use a minimum number of apps. Limited app space is the only Achilles heel with the 9000. The 9000 is very easy to work on should you need a new trackball etc. I have seen them for $219 brand new in the box, for being off contract that is a great deal for a new device. Maybe you could find a model with more memory but physically the 9000 is the best device RIM ever made, or will make.