I just recently bought a used curve 8320 in good condition. I don't have a data plan but I have t mobile. When I tried to set up wifi, it detects the networks, including mine at home. Strangely enough though, my wifi is only 1-2 bars, even though im standing right next to my router. When I try to connect, it says it was unable to connect and the reason being W002:wi-fi connection failed.

I'm worried that the wifi on this phone is busted or something, unless its my own router, but I have an excellent connection on my laptop.

Any help please? I'm totally new to this!
    09-20-09 11:45 AM
    Maybe try it out at your local Starbucks and see if it works. Or reset your router and see if it fixes up the problem.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    09-20-09 05:54 PM
    I'm going to try that tomorrow since its pouring out tonight. So far, still no go for my wifi at home though, and i'm not sure if its going to work on other wi-fi locations..
    09-20-09 06:30 PM
    You need to contact T-Mobile and have them do something in their setup to allow access to your home Router. They have the @Home service (which you pay for...) to enable your home router to connect to their Wifi phones. I doubt the wifi part of your phone is the issue.
    Good luck!
    09-21-09 08:07 AM
    You need to contact T-Mobile and have them do something in their setup to allow access to your home Router. They have the @Home service (which you pay for...) to enable your home router to connect to their Wifi phones. I doubt the wifi part of your phone is the issue.
    Good luck!