Hi All,
    Since this would affect many models of Blackberry, I'm posting it here.
    I always keep my blackberry locked when it is in my pocket to prevent accidental key presses. However, even when it is locked, when an inbound phone call comes in it auto-unlocks itself enabling you to press the call button or trackpad button to answer it instantly. While this is a reasonable process most of the time, I'm finding that when my blackberry is in my pocket it is sometimes answering these inbound phone calls by accidental pressing of the call or trackpad button without my knowledge.
    So the caller can essentially listen to whatever I'm doing if they were so nosy.

Also, after the fact, I have no knowledge that the call even took place since my blackberry won't show a Missed Call.

So my questions are:
    #1 Is there a setting that will help avoid the susceptibility of accidental pocket answering? (i.e. enter password to unlock first, or enter password before being able to answer call, etc)
    #2 If no to #1, is there a 3rd party app that could help?
    #3 If no to #2, is there a way I can put my blackberry in a mode that will auto-send incoming calls to voicemail and show as a missed call?

Thanks!
    10-19-11 12:25 AM
    Passwordlock it, problem solved.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    10-19-11 01:18 AM
    Press the hold button to lock the screen and require a password to unlock it.
    10-19-11 05:57 AM
    Press the "a" button for a few second and there you have it!

10-19-11 06:25 AM
    Press the "a" button for a few second and there you have it!

^ this, I have never once pocket dialed with any of my Curves I've owned.
    10-19-11 06:31 AM