I work in the telecommunications industry and seeing notices from Canadian carriers is part of my job.

I just received an email from Bell stating that preorders for white z10 must be stopped immediately due to inventory constraint.

To me, that means preorders are exceeding what they have in stock. That is awesome.
    02-01-13 04:04 PM
    i concur, bell took down the z10 from the list of phone upgrade options. must be moving fast!
    Acumenight and fedakd like this.
    02-01-13 04:12 PM
    I hope BlackBerry posts some launch numbers in the coming weeks.

Will be interesting to see sales before/after the US has a chance to buy.
    02-01-13 04:14 PM
    Can someone call bell and see if they can pre-order a white one? If this is the case that is huge.
    02-01-13 04:17 PM
    Preorders for black z10 is to be stopped tmr as well.
    02-01-13 04:19 PM
    Preorders for black z10 is to be stopped tmr as well.
    Is this more of a supply issue or is it bc the demand has been crazy?
    02-01-13 04:21 PM
    Is this more of a supply issue or is it bc the demand has been crazy?
    Probably both... supply fo the amount they decided to order, due to higher demand than they expected. I'm sure this is just due to Bell being precaucious on their initial order of units.
    02-01-13 04:24 PM
    Yep... just was on their site and followed the pre-order process and only the black one is there. But it also does say pre-order from January 30th to February 2nd. I didn't look at the dates before today so can't say if this was always the case or if it has been adjusted.
    Superfly_FR likes this.
    02-01-13 04:27 PM
    I'm not clear why they'd stop preorders? Unless they're committing to fill all preorders at launch?
    02-01-13 04:28 PM
    I work in the telecommunications industry and seeing notices from Canadian carriers is part of my job.

I just received an email from Bell stating that preorders for white z10 must be stopped immediately due to inventory constraint.