Hi everybody, I'm new to the forum, but have been lurking and doing research here for a few days. First off I must say this is an awesome website with every piece of information about blackberries imaginable.

I'm in the process of upgrading phones. I got an original IPhone from a friend of mine after he dropped it and cracked the screen. I immediately fell in love with it (upgrading from an old palm treo 650) The phone was working 100% when I got it from him, but after 6 months of use its starting to show.

I'm up for an upgrade with ATT. I don't currently have a data plan with my IPhone (Shh.. Dont tell ATT) and have been using wifi. I've decided I want to look into getting a Blackberry. I'm a college student and have become dependent on my phone for email, facebook, portable internet, calendar, things like that. I do plan to get the data plan with my new phone.

I've played with blackberry's my friends have and love the feel of them. I also really enjoy having the ipod part of of the Iphone with me. Looking at ATT's website I can get the curve and Iphone for practically the same price (refurb). I'm kinda a tech junkie so I'm not sure if I would be happy with the curve or wish I had got the Bold.

I'm looking for some opinions on which path to take. I love the ipod part of the IPhone, and the wide variety of apps, but I'm definitely not a fan of the virtual keyboard. I noticed after I got the IPhone my texting has drastically reduced. I know the 3.0 firmware comes out this summer for the Iphone adding all the missing features, but don't know if its worth the wait. If I go blackberry do get the curve or splurge for the Bold. Is the bold worth the extra money? and if Curve, 8310 with GPS or 8320 with Wifi?

I"m definitely leaning towards the Berry, anything with a following this big must be good right? lol.