Had a stylus.
    I've never used a stylus before. Was it easy to tap out emails, texts, etc using a stylus?
    06-22-12 10:55 AM
    I've never used a stylus either. I have a feeling I'd lose styli easily.

Sent from my Lumia 900 using Board Express
    06-22-12 10:59 AM
    I've never used a stylus before. Was it easy to tap out emails, texts, etc using a stylus?
    Nave you never played with a Nintendo DS? Same thing.
    06-22-12 11:00 AM
    I've never used a stylus either. I have a feeling I'd lose styli easily.

Came with spares plus you could use anything for a stylus
    06-22-12 11:03 AM
    Nave you never played with a Nintendo DS? Same thing.
    Nope!

10char
    06-22-12 11:52 AM
    It's not quite a misconception. If the smartphone market is growing at the rate of, say, 100 activations per day, and 10 of those are qwerty (Why do we refer to physical keyboards as "qwerty" anyway?), then it's fair to say that qwerty users are a shrinking segment of the market.

Like pantless, I had a SideKick for years, from the first model to the LX. It was my first mobile phone, in fact; never had a dumbphone. So I was quite used to "flipping" to type things, and of course the SideKick had the most flamboyant way of doing this. It was my first device and I thought nothing of it. When outages started to become more frequent (not the Great Outage of 2009), I decided to try a BlackBerry in December 2007 or so.

The bulk and "flippiness" of the SideKick never bothered me when it was all I knew, but as soon as I experienced the compactness and ease of the 8320 unibody form there was no way I was ever going back. From that day to this, I've had little interest in any kind of slider.

I think there's a good number of people who have a "never going back" experience as soon as they try a large screen phone (e.g., iPhone or bigger). From that moment their priorities get reordered and qwerty takes 2nd or lower place, if it's a priority at all.