I stopped using it before, but I don't see why Crackberrians are getting all riled up in a hyperbolic fashion.

I've been using Facebook freely and without worries for several years, and frankly, don't feel intimidated for doing so. Chances are if you've ever received a telemarketing call, your number is on display somewhere and probably had nothing to do with Facebook.

-you ever shared your number in contests, warranty registrations, online signups? Retailers who have your info because you wanted those discount or loyalty points?

-how many of us really spend time reading multiple fine print paragraphs when downloading the latest apps and clicking on "I agree" to the terms and services?

-big data to mine everything you do in the online world. Every click, like, tweet, re-tweet etc.

-even credit bureaus give away your info.

Big brother has been watching you for years.

Posted via CB10
    bekkay likes this.
    02-20-14 09:52 AM
    I seem to be in the minority. In spite of BBM support in South Africa, I personally have so many clients using WhatsApp that I have no choice but to continue using the rival messenger. If I refused to acknowledge WhatsApp I would get very little work.

Posted via CB10
    02-20-14 10:03 AM
    I installed it briefly once to contact my brother and sister who used it. Found it to be a pain and deleted it. So far I just use SMS for them, but I'd love to push them to BBM. I'm not sure if they still use WhatsApp. I doubt my sister does, but my brother might. I never liked that it works off your phone number.
    02-20-14 10:21 AM
    I tried it once and found it to be laggy and accessed too much information. I deleted it and will use BBM or SMS.
    02-20-14 10:26 AM
    I did once, then all of the people begging me to use Whatsapp began begging me to use Viber. I wonder what they'll switch to now (fingers crossed it's BBM).

Posted via CB10
    02-20-14 10:34 AM
    Never used it.
    02-20-14 11:15 AM