I operate my Galaxy Nexus with one hand mostly. 4.5inch screen. I can pinch to zoom, copy and paste, reach the top, bottom, left and right side of my device with my thumb.

I prefer typing with two hands though. That goes for ANY smartphone.
    07-06-12 05:15 PM
    Then what will you do if one of your hands are full and you need to text someone urgent? Just askin
    Pull up Google Now, Say "Google", wait .1 seconds for the chime, say "text insertname here insertmessagehere" then press send.

Voice recognition is instant. No need for online. It dictates the word immediately after you say it.
    pantlesspenguin and Speedygi like this.
    07-06-12 05:18 PM
    Typing with one hand, FOR ME, isn't nearly as difficult as this video is trying to make it seem. Maybe because i've been doing it on and off for a few years now.

But, it does look like a good ideal.
    Tre Lawrence likes this.
    07-06-12 05:29 PM
    This FatThumb doesn't fix any of my touchscreen problems with 1 handed use

my Problems are the stupid positioning of things on the screen like my iPhone has the back to inbox arrow a the very top left hand corner, and the compose message icon at the very bottom right corner I have yet to find a position to hold the device where I can comfortably hit both spots without adjusting the phone

I'm not a death gripper, but I can't just balance the phone gently on my finger bed either since I am not in control of who can bump into me while navigating a crowd and getting my emails answered.

even with tools like this I still can not see how people can remain productive with a full touchscreen phone as they can with a qwerty device unless they are stationary doing so. Even with Black clocks my 9790 gets more done, faster than my iPhone 4S, largely in part because of keyboard shortcuts, and touchpad navigation
    PedroBorgas likes this.
    07-06-12 06:06 PM
    Nice tech
    07-06-12 06:16 PM