Hi! I'm not currently a blackberry, or smartphone user. I'm a student and I need to have a smartphone that I can organise stuff with. I need a clear, graphic calendar. As well as the ability to take tons of notes. I'm not looking for anything too fancy, but a bit of bells-and-whistles wouldn't be bad.
    Can someone tell me of the blackberry I might want to get? I hate iPhones, and blackberries look nice to me, just not sure which to get.
    Your help is appreciated.
    08-28-10 03:27 AM
    Take notes, as in during a class or something? If that's what you mean, then I doubt you'll be able to type fast enough on any smartphone to keep up with the pace of something like that, even with autotext.

What carrier do you use? That helps determine what devices will be available to you if you want to stick with your current carrier.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    08-28-10 06:18 AM
    In this discussion I must ask, Could you please advice for Airtel? That's what I am using as of now. Later on, I shall be able to get AT&T. Please let me know.
    08-28-10 07:53 AM
    I'd suggest going to your carriers store to see and play with what they have. Figure out which keyboard is more comfortable for you to type on. I'd also suggest to look at ones that have a trackpad and wifi, either the Bolds or Curves.
    08-28-10 08:15 AM
    I live in Australia, and they don't really have them with any carriers here, so I'd probably just buy it unlocked from a good website I know. It wouldn't be used for notes in class, it'd be for calendars, and for me to remember stuff like homework, or things I just think of during school.
    Currently I've just been writing stuff down on my hands, and making tons of alarms on my phone, which isn't the best way of remembering things.
    I would only really be using the Internet at school or from home on wifi, and only for looking up stuff occasionally.
    Last edited by hazza617; 08-28-10 at 07:21 PM.