My NE2 with Verizon is set for mid Oct. I am trying to decide what to get, though not many choices with Verizon. I am leaning toward a curve as i had a Palm PDA and am comfortable with QWERTY. Can someone tell me what wifi offers if you have a bb? I am totally new to this bb-thing. I keep looking for any info on the Storm, though i am not sure about the keyboard on it. Anyone know if it will have Wifi? or is that something Verizon turns off.

Love this site - plenty of information for those trying to make a decision although it gets a little confusing
    09-12-08 10:55 AM
    No Wi Fi with VZW Curve but you won't need it IMHO. You will have responses from the site experts.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    09-12-08 11:01 AM
    Well the Curve from Verizon won't have WiFi, but I think you might know that already. I tried searching for info about WiFi on the Storm, and I don't see any. If I had to guess, I would say it won't have WiFi.

If you're choosing between the two, it all comes down to if you want a touch screen or physical qwerty keyboard.
    09-12-08 12:07 PM
    No wifi is correct. Good job on doing your research before buying. I wish I had dont that before I bought my curve 2 weeks ago. If I had, I would have bought a blackberry a LOOOOOONG time ago lol. I suffered with a Motorola Q for 2 years and if I had known how much I would enjoy BB i would have paid retail for it. However, it was nice to get it for free. lol

I have nothing but good things to say about my Curve. Thats not to say that there arent a few minor things I would change from the stock setup. Very minor. Everyone told me for a long time to switch to a BB but I always said "why would I want a Whackberry?" lol Now I know what Ive been missing out on this entire time.