Single device for me. I've been that way since the PDA days LOL.

I do test devices for a living, so I sometimes carry two to test the one out in the field, but I'm a big believer in convergence.

The less devices, the better for me.
    02-18-16 11:51 PM
    I think I'm going to start a new trend and carry 3 phones. All in holsters.
    No matter what, people carry multiple devices...-cell_phone_belt.jpg I thought I saw you the other day....
    02-19-16 01:10 AM
    The fickle nature, of American consumers at least, is that they like one device for one thing. No matter what, they'll spend the money to buy the thing that does the thing, no matter how advanced it is.

Is the one device idea a myth?
    tHIS IS JUST ANOTHER EXAMPLE OF PEOPLE ASKING THE WRONG QUESTIONS!

Of course it's a myth. And I'm the freaking Easter bunny..
    And American consumers weren't always fickle. before that they were pretty much dumb,stupid morons.( and not necessarily in that order)
    It's my opinion that (generally speaking) People just believe what they read in the papers and hear on the news.By nature.you humans are followers and just except what is happening around your little bubble..
    I mean it's so much easier than doing the research yourselves. How many times have you heard someone say" Well, That's what I was brought up to believe?"
    It seems no one got the memo explaining that the corporations own the media and our good friends the Rothschilds, the Rockefellers, the Carnegies and the Koch Brothers control what the media is allowed to report to the American People .

At this point, the digital mobile device, while it IS a nice convenience, Is still in the toy stage, and really isn't that important in the grand scheme of things.
    Android and Apple market their devices to attract a younger crowd and emphasize how easy it is to let you're friends know everything about you.