Hi!

I'm a serious newbie to blackberries. I was a sidekick lx user for a while and I thought going to a BB would be a easy transition but I was dead wrong.

I've used Roxio to upload music to my BB Curve (T-Mobile) BUT it would only let me transfer 2 songs...Later on I had to delete the songs to add new ones and it wouldn't let me at all! Please let me know what I'm doing wrong.

I've also added a 2gb mem card and I have 1.8gb free...
    10-31-08 12:27 AM
    I would reccomend use the drag and drop method
    lots of people have problems using roxio

go into options-->memory card (or memory cant remember)
    then change enable mass storage mode support to yes
    and change auto enable mass storage mode to yes

now when you plug your bb into your pc you will be able to drag and drop files onto the memory card just drag and drop the ones you want and then you are good to go
    10-31-08 12:39 AM
    Go to options-media card and set it to mass storage. This way when you hook it up to your computer you can just drag and drop your music.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    10-31-08 12:40 AM
    Sounds like a plan...

But there are 2 problems. When I plug my curve into my labbie the time zone automatically changes...can't answer that and neither could BB support

Other than that...what should I open to drag my itune files into? Should I open apps? Or drag it into the blackberry menu that pops up?

I have mass storage set on all the time.

Thanks!
    10-31-08 12:53 AM
    itunes are a different format. you need to use this program i use call blackberry media sync. it changes itunes (mp4) into what you need which is an mp3
    10-31-08 01:10 AM
    10-31-08 01:12 AM
    greg, so does the bb media sync unprotect itunes? Cause I've heard that itunes won't play on bb's because the songs are protected.

10-31-08 01:38 AM