I just got a BB curve 8330, I am still learning. I have a new message notification on my home screen, but I don't have a new message that I can find.

I looked in my email, bb messager, sms, and mms. I deleted the email that I have entered in on my bb, but it is still there.

Any sugestions on how to get rid of that notification? Thanks for the help.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    06-18-09 10:46 PM
    The Search button is going to give you the best options. That is a very common problem with lots of BB owners. There is many options that can solve that depending on what is causing it on your phone.
    06-18-09 10:48 PM
    The Search button is going to give you the best options. That is a very common problem with lots of BB owners. There is many options that can solve that depending on what is causing it on your phone.
    Very helpful post
    06-18-09 10:51 PM
    I just got a BB curve 8330, I am still learning. I have a new message notification on my home screen, but I don't have a new message that I can find.

I looked in my email, bb messager, sms, and mms. I deleted the email that I have entered in on my bb, but it is still there.

Any sugestions on how to get rid of that notification? Thanks for the help.

Try a battery pull and see if that works, if not post back and we will go from there.
    06-18-09 10:52 PM
    Very helpful post
    if you were being sarcastic, well i agree with JORB. this question gets asked every single day of the week. in fact i saw it twice today. searching is key, especially for new users. and even with my knowledge and almost 1000 posts, i still search everyday for things.

and yes, a battery pull usually solves this issue.
    06-18-09 10:56 PM
    For a battery pull do I turn it off first or just pull the battery out without turning it off. Thanks again

06-18-09 11:24 PM
    Very helpful post
    Very nice double post...