Hello all, this is my first post.

I am new to blackberry after using both the iphone 3gs and the 4 and I am now hooked. I got the z10 in april after doing a bunch of research, some
    on this site, and in my mind I made the right decision. I use it for business all day, every day, and it is my primary phone. However......
    2 days ago all went wrong. It stopped turning on. I did all the online research possible....tried all the tricks....Battery out, different plugs, different
    cords, computer, wall charger, etc., and it will not turn on. I get a red blinking light. 1 blink, then 4 blinks, and repeat. This is frustrating, but
    understandable. Nothing is perfect and with any complicated piece of equipment it can break. I was unlucky...I hope just unlucky.

So today I took it to my local retailer (one of the big 3 cell companies in Canada), and sent it off for repair. This is what was very annoying. My
    service provide was unable to provide me with a replacement phone that had comparable capabilities. I do understand that I chose the phone, that it is not their fault in anyway, but I do have a long contract and it does make sense to provide customers with loner phones to keep everyone happy. I'm not asking for a new phone as a loner, but they actually couldn't even provide me with a loner blackberry phone.......The service representatives said they could provide
    me with an archaic (3-4) year old blackberry (maybe) or something else, but they told me that I was better off using my iphone 4 at home
    as my replacement while my z10 is either repaired or replaced.

This just annoyed me to no end.
    1. My New BBZ10 is broken.
    2. I can't get a replacement phone with comparable capabilities (1-2 year old phone)
    3. I'm back using my iphone 4