If you do go with a cheap data plan for say $10 it's better to get a data amount instead of social plan. BB don't use a lot of data and having an amount lets you do more like maps and internet browsing.
    01-27-12 11:17 PM
    People, read her wish list!
    How on earth can you suggest a blackberry?
    I am a blackberry user and I don't want to change, but my requirements are different.

She wants:
    skype or similar (front face camera): Not blackberry
    lots of fun apps: not blackberry
    large screen
    fast
    easy iTunes access etc.

Anyway, I have to be honest: iPhone or an Andriod, but NOT a blackberry. I'd suggest an iPhone for this girl. She can use whatsapp also to communicate with all her friends, no matter what kind of phone they have (multi platform). Tons of apps, easy with Itunes, frontface camera, skype is possible.
    Last edited by robertdeniro; 01-27-12 at 11:35 PM.
    kevinnugent and Ammunet91 like this.
    01-27-12 11:32 PM
    Well, I'm a tech for a living and a big Apple user but I just switched to BlackBerry. Its the one I like best. All BlackBerry's running the new os7 are great and will easily sync your iTunes to the phone with the free BlackBerry Desktop manager. If you already use Skype on a computer i say keep it that way. I have an iPod Touch with front camera and an iPad2 in the house but I never video chat on them, I don't want to hold the device while I chat when I can just sit on my PC, Its better.

BB will be your best friend and you won't regret it at all. Amazing for social stuff like Facebook, twitter and all. Fast and nice to use web browser, amazing messaging, great camera (the 9850/9860 has a great camera) and unlike the iPhones, you can get MicroSD cards to expand the memory (to hold more tunes movies n what not) and better battery life.

I would be looking at the bold 9900 as i like a good keyboard but if it a big screen experience is what you're looking for, get a 9850/9860. You'll love it.