Hey CrackBerry!
    Amidst the noise yesterday surrounding the somewhat ignorant reporting from a NYT reporter, I thought I would share my experience with BlackBerry and the reason I'm choosing to launch my first social platform on BlackBerry 10.

Before I go any farther I should mention that this might be a long post but I'm hoping it will be a good read and everyone enjoys it.

All my friends know how much of a fan of BlackBerry/RIM I am. I've had a BB for about 2.5 years now. I was an intern at RIM Ottawa for a year in 2010/2011. Heck if it wasn't for BBM I wouldn't be with the woman I love right now. Now with all that being said I don't consider myself to be biased and when I see big opportunities I take them.

About a year ago I bought my first PlayBook. I knew going in that the apps weren't going to be that great but the price was good, I thought bridge would be an awesome feature (which it is) and I mainly wanted it so I could stream content to my TV because I couldn't afford cable. The most disappointing part was indeed the fact that there was very few decent apps on the PB. I was happy nonetheless though.