I would like to share with you my thoughts on what the BB10 Curve smartphone could feature.

1. Same screen size and basic design of the Q10 but with half the PPI 360/360
    2. 1 GHZ Dual Core processor
    3. 1 GB Ram
    4. Optimized BlackBerry 10 with reduced features to accommodate smooth running on lower ram ie (4 live Active frames instead of 8)
    5. 1650 Battery (removable)
    6. micro SD Card slot
    7. micro USB (NO Dedicated HDMI out port)
    8. Curve style Qwerty Keyboard and build quality
    9. �249 (Sim free/No contract)
    10. Release date, July 31th 2013

What do you Guys/Gals think?
    03-27-13 06:51 AM
    That they need to stick to two devices for now.

Posted via CB10
    keypad likes this.
    03-27-13 06:52 AM
    As a developer, I don't like the idea of having to support another screen size. BlackBerry has stated that they are standardizing on two screen resolutions. By doing so, they help out developers, and keep fragmentation down. I would think that a Curve model would still have a 720x720 screen.

Posted via CB10
    03-27-13 06:55 AM
    I think the screen resolution would be the same as the Q10, as mentioned they wish to standardise it so that its easier for developers.

For specs wise, i think 1 GHZ and 1GB of RAM would not be sufficient, considering on a fresh boot, my Z10 already uses 700-800MB of RAM. Instead of spending the time to optimise BB10 for a lower end device, i would rather they spend that time on improving BB10 as much as they can, ironing bugs, adding new features, etc. If they have another optimised version just for lower end models, it would require a lot more extra work.
    keypad and Alex_613 like this.
    03-27-13 07:10 AM
    I think the screen resolution would be the same as the Q10, as mentioned they wish to standardise it so that its easier for developers.