I am a BB newbie. I just got a Curve 8330 and I LOVE it. What are come must have apps and web sites? What are some must have accessories?

I have already added my micro SD with music and pics! This is such a fun toy! I am loving it! Any other advice?

TIA!!
    03-29-09 09:09 AM
    http://forums.crackberry.com/f2/popu...d-links-21096/

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    03-29-09 09:13 AM
    Welcome to CB!

The next thing you'll need is a skin or case to protect your BB. Some like it bare so you should at least get a screen protector.

Here's a few applications that I use:

Free OTA Apps
    Google Mobile App. Google mobile dashboard
    FreeRange Better than Viigo
    Yahoo! Go Yahoo! mobile dashboad
    CrackBerry Launcher Launch the CB wap version with one click
    Superpages Mobile Another good dashboard
    Opera Mini The "other" mobile browser
    Pocket Express Handmark's dashboard
    BibleReader (BB beta) BB bible reader (bibles on the media card)
    WeatherEye Push weather application
    Boopsie A search engine...kind of
    Plusmo Widget app
    BBLight Manage your backlight
    Free (via PC)
    Box.net Online storage (PC and BB)
    MaraTick A great checklist (search the site)
    Ascendo DataVault Best eWallet app for the BB (IMO) (NOT FREE)
    Last edited by BlackBerryBob; 03-29-09 at 09:16 AM.
    03-29-09 09:14 AM
    Well first I would suggest going to m.crackerry.com from your device and getting the crackberry launcher.
    03-29-09 09:14 AM
    It depends what you want to do really. One of my "best apps" is Pandora, but if you don't like music, you won't care about it. There is a great app called Trapster that will alert you, and allow you to alert others of police speed traps, but if you don't drive, you won't care about that either. Is there a specific thing you want to be able to do?