I am a manager with AT&T, and true, the moto charger will charge BB's however it will eventually ruin your batery. it will drastically cut your battery life over time.
    Do you have any hard data to back this claim up?
    03-14-08 12:02 PM
    hello, even though im new to the forums, i am a T-mobile rep and have lots of experiance with phones.

Granted motorola chargers will charge your batter, their could be some side effects.

Personal experiance/ and customer experiance (what they tell me)

It uses differnt frequency, voltage, amps and all that good stuff.

I have had people use it with no problem.
    I have had many people say it shortens the battery life.
    (also remember to not over charge your phone, onces its full battery take it off the charger.)
    I have also heard that it even made some blackberrys malfunction.

However, its really up to you.

One year Factory warrenty (for tmobile) so u can get a new battery if something do happens.

I always recommend getting the Data device chargers, instead of buying a cheap one from walmart, or useing a differnt brand of charger.

(If you buy a Universal Portable Charger (A Portable Device that uses AA batteries to charger your phone, with various of cables to charge all types of phone), their is a reason they give you a motorola charger adapter, and a Data cable adapter.)

Data chargers are made for a reason, to charge Data phones of course =P. However its really up to you.
    Last edited by jimho228; 03-14-08 at 12:33 PM.
    03-14-08 12:23 PM
    My motorola car charger charges my Curve with no problems.
    03-14-08 12:24 PM
    ok...here's the thing...

a mini usb will fit in a mini usb slot...

however...not alldevices have the same battery amperage...and not all chargers are designed to charge the same amount...based on the battery they are charging...

therefore...it may work to charge your device...but you MAY shorten the life of your battery if you do so...

-db