Hi Crackberry fans !!!

Ive been thinking about what MOBILE COMPUTING could actually mean in practice since the BB CEO mentioned it and i am interested to hear how other people interpret it as and what ideas they have. And im no tech expert so any mistakes please overlook or correct :-)

Im in sales and so i spend a lot of time the on the road, so it makes a lot of sense to me at this point and all the computing power that i can have with me is important. I was thinking on the following possibilities, and also using and building on the idea of the cell phone as the "base" of it all. Assuming that the actual cell has top top specs in terms of hardware, and also assuming that the connectivity between devices is EXTREMELY fast and smooth (Wi-Fi direct - ac, miracast, etc. etc.) we could actually have some interesting situations and more cost effective too (i assume that this idea is to cut some costs on hardware, etc).

I imagine me having my phone in my pocket for eg and ....

1) using my beautiful, shiny dummy tablet seamlessly for the work (and play) that requires bigger screens, showing catalogs, e-mails, photos, surfing net, etc. etc

2) If i needed decent high quality pictures I could also have a high resolution camera with all the good stuff a proper camera has, zoom, 20+MP, etc. etc. directly sending the photos i take to the phone either by prompting or automatically and then being able to send or edit them on my tablet straight away without having to download normally at home, etc.etc or just send as is or whatever ...

i mean, these are just 2 ways that mobile computing can work, not even talking about the car we drive ....

Im sure there are plenty of ideas out there. Obviously all this is to make life more practical ....

SHOOT IDEAS PPL !!!!
    06-05-13 12:52 PM
    My mind always flashes back to the Atrix and it's laptop dock:

How does the Motorola Atrix 4G Lapdock compare with a laptop? | Crave - CNET

In the longrun, it wasn't very well-received.