Hi all I am new to making a post but I thought now would be a perfect time for all of your help!!

I have been chatting to a friend of mine who says that he thinks I should step up to the Tour. I have just ordered new all black housing (except the main keys around the track ball as I cannot find them in all black for an 8320 model) for my curve and he suggested that he would change it for me so that it is a fresh new look to sell.

He would then get it on ebay, sell it and then sell me a new Tour for whatever the difference.

Can anyone drop me some advice about the two? I know a lot of people LOVE their curves and I am pretty attached as well but I've also heard a lot of good things about the Tour.

Oh, my contract with Rogers is also ending next July so if I wanted to switch companies I was thinking I guess I would just buy a phone with a contract then re-sell? Or sell my tour (and get a Bell Tour with the contract), because I was thinking of switching to Bell and I don't think they have the SIM cards like Rogers do they? I really don't know haha, that may sound entirely confusing. Again all info. is appreciated!

Thanks guys
    08-23-09 11:01 AM
    Go for the tour! Curve is a good device too. If you feel the need for more then try out the tour if you can afford it! If not you got a plenty good device already.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    08-23-09 12:54 PM
    4 times the memory of the curve, 3.2 mp camera, high res screen... Go for it!!

08-23-09 12:57 PM
    I would move up to the tour because of better camera, memory, and speed!

If I were you I would just buy the Tour with no contract and then unlock the Tour and plugin your Rogers SIM card and use it for the rest of the year on Rogers.