as the topic says, I just had my first hands on experience with an older BlackBerry.
    I was in a common area where the wifi is free, browsing Crackberry, when our Travel Lady walked by and asked if I had an iPhone or Blackberry. I told her Blackberry (of course) so she walked into her office and took out her phone and asked if I could help her with a few things.
    I would like to say that I am no expert on phones but she sure made me feel like one!
    so anyway, this got me thinking, how many of you just recently joined the blackberry family and how much experience do you have with older phones? and what stories do you have of helping out the less informed?
    for myself this is only my second smartphone (Torch 9800 and now Bold 9900) and she is the first "customer" i've had made me smile helping out another bb user.

Sent from my BlackBerry 9900 using Tapatalk
    hpjrt and Mr.Monty like this.
    07-28-12 06:39 AM
    Like you I am a johnny-come-lately to BlackBerry...9800 and now the 9810. My boss was a BB user for years, but recently switched to iPhone and he is not happy with the delay in his messaging. I think when BB10 is introduced, he will come back. I used to help him set up his phone and two others in my church, and I helped my daughter upgrade her OS before she became a traitor and went to the darkside. That is about it. Not many are carrying BB's around in my area. The ones I do see are busy rocking on them and don't seem to need my help.
    Last edited by newcollector; 07-28-12 at 10:02 AM.
    07-28-12 10:00 AM