This is my first time positing to this site! Long time reader though! I just went through a very enlightening experience with my Jawbone 2. I think some having audio issues will find this very interesting. I also posted this to Amazon.com, I hope someone finds it interesting and helpful!

When I first got my Jawbone 2, it sounded great! People came in loud and clear, they heard me great! The fit wasn't quite what I expected. It felt a little "loose". So I decided to try a different sized ear bud.

After changing the ear bud, suddenly incoming audio was very low! I had it turned up as high as it would go and it was just at a acceptable level. Before changing the ear bud it was so loud I had to turn it way down. I tried re-pairing, resetting, all that. Comments on line seemed to indicate a lot were having the same issue as me. Incoming audio was very thin sounding, and never loud enough, but they were putting up with it. My Blackberry 8330 always worked great with any Bluetooth headset I threw at it, in terms of incoming audio anyway.

I called Jawbone support. I remembered how my first few calls were excellent. I explained the issue, and right away they told me the speaker broke when I changed the ear bud out. When you change the ear bud, you can't put any pressure on the barrel part of the speaker! You must grip the jawbone on it's side and wiggle the ear piece free. They offered a exchange, but I'm just going to return it. This is a huge mistake to have a device that can be damaged so easily. When I changed the ear bud, I didn't put much pressure on it, but it sure broke it I guess.

Everyone that has a Jawbone 2, and the incoming audio is thin sounding, the person is distant and when you crank it all the way up it's only barely loud enough to hear, you Jawbone 2 is broke! Call Jawbone and get it exchanged before the warranty runs out.