I specialize in sales and marketing. What do you do for a living?
    Pretty generic answer there. Are you in retail phones sales was the question?

Posted via CB10
    02-22-14 10:55 PM
    This notion that salespeople have the power to sell anything other than exactly what a customer wants from them is patently ridiculous and a strange phenomenon I've witnessed exactly NOWHERE outside of Crackberry. If a person wants a qwerty phone, they tell the rep that. However much the rep may try and sway them,...that's what salespeople DO, folks.

They're not holding a gun to your head.
    Your quite right. We are going to Bestbuy tomorrow to measure a tv to make sure it fits where we want it to. Then it's on to Amazon or elsewhere online to buy it . I guess that's what I learned from my experience. I will just let my wallet do the talking. Unintended consequences? Maybe.
    02-22-14 10:56 PM
    Why does it matter what I do for a living?

Oh, but it does, believe me, it does.

And I'll take that as a "yes".

I specialize in sales and marketing. What do you do for a living?

Color me surprised!

This notion that salespeople have the power to sell anything other than exactly what a customer wants from them is patently ridiculous and a strange phenomenon I've witnessed exactly NOWHERE outside of Crackberry. If a person wants a qwerty phone, they tell the rep that. However much the rep may try and sway them,...that's what salespeople DO, folks.

They're not holding a gun to your head.

I would say, based upon that comment, you've never worked in a commissioned sales environment.
    ray689 likes this.
    02-22-14 10:56 PM
    Or walked out until he could get some more advice.
    He did walkout and phoned me for help. That doesn't bother you?
    02-22-14 10:57 PM
    Pretty generic answer there. Are you in retail phones sales was the question?