I am currently using Sony Xperia Z.But now I want to move on.Since there are rumours about iPhone 5s price will be slashed upto 250$ or Rs.18k which is quite similar to BB Q10 and slightly lesser than Classic, I am planning to get one of those.

My Needs :-
    Not a Gamer
    I want privacy n security
    Battery Life is a concern
    Portability
    Reliability n Stability of OS
    One which can get the job done
    Apps such as Protonmail, Tutanota, PayTM, Peerio, Telegram(which provide more secure msg platform), some banking apps like SBI Buddy,ICICI. Password keeper,related to Finance like Wallnut
    Basically all such utility apps and what a student needs to get the job done...

I am a law student and I live in India and here are my needs.
    Should like go for Android or which of the above?
    03-21-16 07:13 AM
    Q10
    Q10Bold likes this.
    03-21-16 07:22 AM
    if your need it apps are android ,i would go with apple ,never know how long android apps will work on bb devices
    03-21-16 07:23 AM
    If apps are important, go with the iPhone and you seem to quite a list of specific ones.
    Last edited by roleli; 04-12-16 at 08:48 AM.
    03-21-16 07:58 AM
    Go with iPhone. At least you'll get a company that still cares about the phone's OS.

Posted via CB10
    idhbar likes this.
    03-21-16 08:05 AM
    As I was reading through the post, everything you wanted fitted the Q10 more, until I went on to read "Reliability and Stability of OS". That and everything under that would no longer suit a BlackBerry 10 device.
    03-21-16 08:49 AM
    Since you a law student.. and me a practicing lawyer.. blackberry helps me with great battery backup.. faster drafting when m in court and seamless integration with Box app plus I can send docs from BBM to my clients directly..

As far as your banking apps are concerned if you don't mind android apps working on ya BlackBerry phone you ve a choice.. or else iphone..