This may have been mentioned before but I have a question. I, like everyone that bought the Curve 8300, heard and am waiting to see the Curve 8310. I was wondering would it be better to have the integrated GPS on the 8310 or just buy a GPS puck for my 8300? Any thoughts or comments would be appriciated. Thanks

P.S. This website is awesome for Crackberry news, info, and tips.
    09-14-07 05:44 PM
    I would think it is better to have the integrated gps. If I already had the 8300 I would just get the gps puck. One additional item to lug item.
    09-14-07 06:37 PM
    its not really 'hauling' considering my holux gpslim 240 is the size of a standard cig. lighter.
    09-17-07 08:32 AM
    I bought my Curve and did not realize that the Curve with a GPS system and WiFi was coming out soon. I would like to use Google maps, but I do not know what a puck is or where to get one. I would also like to know how to download gmail to my curve. I am relatively new to BlackBerrys so please make it as simple as possible. Thanks. dt
    09-23-07 02:09 PM
    Just to be clear dtaka97, the Curve 8310 on AT&T/Cingular will have GPS but will not have WiFi.

The Curve 8320 that is just now coming out on T-Mobile has WiFi but does not have GPS.

There is an 8800 series that will have both WiFi and integrated GPS, but the 8800 series (not a Curve at all) does not have a camera, and it has a less user-friendly keyboard IMHO.
    09-23-07 03:20 PM
    Thanks for the clarification, Digital. But do you know about the puck and how it is used? dt
    09-23-07 06:24 PM
    I dunno about the puck either and was interested in finding out if I could use my Microsoft GPS receiver with the bluetooth adaptor for Microsoft Streets & Trips with my new Curve.
    It would make sense if it could work but I've never owned a BB and wouldn't know where to start to get it connected via the Bluetooth. If anyone can do this, it would be awesome.
    09-23-07 08:46 PM