Hello my fellow BlackBerry people

I was going to wait until my company gave me a confirmed date but i couldn't hold in the excitement

First of all let me introduce myself, my names Aaron i'm 25 years old and i'm a Troubleshooting content editor for RIM through a company based in the UK by day and a DJ/MC by night lol.

Yesterday my head bossed walked in the room and was having a conversation with my team leader and i was eavesdropping and i heard the words 'BlackBerry testing', so me being me and my excited self i approached my main boss, greeted him and asked him what he meant when him and my team leader where discussing BlackBerry.
    He told me that within the next two months the team will be going to Canada to see RIM and he will be bringing back the BlackBerry device for me to do testing and see how the system works................

So erm .....yes I soiled myself haha.

Obviously after handling the device I will let everybody know what I think of it but for the meantime I have a quick question, the leaked pictures that are on the crackberry homepage..does anybody know if they're official and what do you think of it?

P.S. Thanks for welcoming me in...in advance
    Last edited by MC_A_DOT; 01-27-13 at 09:32 AM. Reason: NDA
    09-01-12 07:52 AM
    First off, welcome to CrackBerry!

No way to know 100% if the images are official, but regardless the UI is stil in beta-testing and likely to continue changing/evolving.

And clean yourself up before you come here!
    MC_A_DOT likes this.
    09-01-12 08:01 AM

No way to know 100% if the images are official, but regardless the UI is stil in beta-testing and likely to continue changing/evolving.

Thanks for the reply and the greeting.

Clean myself up?

Explain.
    09-01-12 08:15 AM
    I don't think you'll be testing the BB10 but just your apps on it. The final GUI hasn't been released and you'll be using the PlayBook GUI until it is released.
    09-01-12 08:15 AM