I am with Tmo and I just upgraded my girlfriend's phone. I got her the Google G-1. When she got it I took it and began going through it and found that it is a nice phone, I have the 8320 Blackberry Curve, I was thinking about getting the G 1 also but after finding this site I am having SERIOUS second , third and fourth thoughts. The G 1 is cool and has alot of cool features but there is something about the blackberry. I am not really technically inclined but I am becomming absoultley fascinated with my Curve. I have had it for a little over 6 months and never really did anything with it or to it, But after she got the G 1 I think I became jealous and was determined to learn about my Curve.
    Within the last week I learned how to upgrade my OS and save my third party apps and was able to get pandora. I know it no big deal but it is kind of to me. The more I learn and actually see what this device is capable of the more I love it. Is that wrong...to love a phone like that.....I mean just today I took a nap...with my blackberry on my chest. It just felt right.
    04-03-09 05:04 AM
    ROFL, made my day !!
    04-03-09 05:36 AM
    does this thing have a phone on it?
    04-03-09 05:39 AM
    We all have our moments with our BB's!

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    04-03-09 06:00 AM
    Now, I can totally relate to your story...

Smartphones and I, we go waaaay back, actually all the way to the Nokia 9110i communicator back in 1999. Geez, has it really been ten years already? I have had more than my fair share of smartphones since then (about three phones a year in average). Some of them were not smart at all, but rather a major pain in the ***. (Can you say Redmond?)

The biggest challenge used to be how to connect them with my Mac, and I think many of the forum guys will feel with me.