I truly believe that BBRY has to release a killer bit of hardware just one time to please the masses. It has always irked me that Blackberry builds "good enough" phones but never knocks it out of the park. I've been carrying around a BB for many years now and I've never been fully satisfied with my handset. The closest I've come is mt current Z10. Let's look back at my history usage.

• 7280 - no BT, couldn't tether
    • 7100 - no full QWERTY KB
    • 8310 - no WiFi
    • 9000 - no autofocus
    • 9800 - almost perfect but a slider
    • 9900 - no autofocus (AGAIN)!!!
    • Z10 - no OTG, Miracast or FM Radio
    • *Q10 - no OTG, weird 1:1 smallish screen
    • *Z30 - no removable battery, lower resolution than Z10

OK the last 2 are just for illustration purposes but I'm getting frustrated typing this up. I'm not asking for stupid Samsung specs or 64-bit processing that drain your battery. Just give me everything in an awesome BBRY package. Blackberry always seems to "leave something out" even on their supposed flagship product.

I'm really hoping Chen realizes this and is true to his word in manufacturing the ultimate BlackBerry device. Am I being too picky?

04-11-14 05:23 PM
    John Chen recently stated he's not interested in recapturing the consumer market. You won't see a high end touchscreen anytime soon.
    BB_Junky, alan510 and mspace81 like this.
    04-11-14 05:28 PM
    The ultimate BlackBerry for you is not for another person. For instance if you were into sliders then 9800 would've been the one.

Posted via CB10
    jvinp and oldtimeBBaddict like this.
    04-11-14 05:28 PM
    Are you being too picky?

That's for you to decide.

Sent from my BlackBerry 9900 using Tapatalk
    jimlockhead and Cyanide971 like this.
    04-11-14 05:30 PM
    John Chen recently stated he's not interested in recapturing the consumer market. You won't see a high end touchscreen anytime soon.
    Who said prosumers don't use large touchscreens?