So!

I am aiming to help out anyone looking for this info, it was frustrating for me and my mates, I am hoping the Google stats will help spread the word and the word is all in 1 post, I am also hoping for perhaps some clarification.

Basically, how to enable features on your blackberry with out an official blackberry dataplan, an example would be a pre-paid sim card with a regular data plan.

I am also including a list of official Google Mobile Apps that work for free, with out any extra costs and or blackberry services.

For some reason, RIM decided to remove the WAN/3G/GPRS features from the default browser once you don�t have an official data plan, that is to say, the default browser will work, but ONLY via WIFI, I only know this to be true with OS4 to OS5 and BB�s 8300 to 9000, I have no experience with any of the other phones, however, I have found no proof that states I am breaching any end user agreement by changing the configuration of the browser on my phone?

Also, we are not using or going to use nor can we use RIMS paid services.
    So we are not stealing anything here, that said, perhaps I am wrong, do I care?
    Not really�But I would like to know if I am wrong, Facts though only please?

We have tested a few apps which seem to be in dispute as to whether they work or not with out an official BB dataplan, these apps are:
    Google mail, Google maps, Opera Mini, Google search + voice search , Google Sync, Google Talk w/ Jabber + a bunch more will work with out RIMS services, initial install for these apps can be done with out this hack via WIFI and if needed then via APN, but installing this hack just makes life a lot easier and even cheaper for some of us.

My last few tips for the lost:
    You can still upgrade your OS if you have an �older� model and no RIM plan, via Desktop manager, version 4 or 5 only! 6 will not work, if anyone needs more info on this, comment and I shall respond when I have time.