I'm new to BB & CB, but I am a dedicated Mozilla Thunderbird, and Lightning user. I was wondering if anyone here knows how to sync an 8320 Curve with these Mozilla apps?

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    03-09-08 08:32 AM
    As far as I know it will only work with outlook. I have since dropped outlook and now just use Google calendar sync. Hopefully they will release some kind of sync for contacts very soon. You may want to poke around google a little you may be able to find some 3rd party software that does this for you but I wouldn't count on it.
    03-09-08 10:24 AM
    It wont work with anything mozilla. Sorry, just outlook pretty much. There are other ways to sync things, but its gets pretty complicated.
    03-09-08 12:04 PM
    This is not a direct route, but it seems to work.

Google Update for the blackberry will sync a google calendar with the BlackBerry calendar.

You can also download an add-on to sync Thunderbird (or Sunbird) with Google Calendar.
    03-22-08 10:32 AM
    Why is the world so against Mozilla's products?

So many devices simply don't support any of Mozilla's products, and most manufacturers flat-out refuse to even consider it!

Pocket PCs, Research in Motion (RIM) BlackBerry devices, Sony PlayStation Portables (PSPs), Apple iPod devices, almost all cell phones... The list goes on and on.

03-22-08 08:27 PM
    This thread got me thinking and looking since I use Tunderbird too. A little goolgling I found this bfish.xaedalus.net Stay in Sync with GCal and Thunderbird. It shows you how to sync Thunderbird with Google Calander. All works great. All i have to do then is use the BB Google Calander sync and its done
    03-23-08 04:04 PM