When I click on my "messages" folder, I get all of my recent phone calls and not my sms and mms text messages. I have to Click on the message icon, then click the menu button, then go to view folder then go to the sms or mms inbox that way. I'd like to skip all of those steps and just see them automatically when I open the message icon/little envelope. I had it set up that way when I first got my phone a week ago, but somehow managed to change it. I'm new to the blackberry 8310, so I'm just figuring things out. Thanks in advance. KrisA
    11-19-08 06:22 PM
    Messages will show all messages your device receives, including SMS/MMS and email. You can create separate SMS and email inboxes if you'd like.

Messages > Menu > Options > General > SMS and Email Inboxes, set to separate.
    11-19-08 06:28 PM
    When I click on my "messages" folder, I get all of my recent phone calls and not my sms and mms text messages. I have to Click on the message icon, then click the menu button, then go to view folder then go to the sms or mms inbox that way. I'd like to skip all of those steps and just see them automatically when I open the message icon/little envelope. I had it set up that way when I first got my phone a week ago, but somehow managed to change it. I'm new to the blackberry 8310, so I'm just figuring things out. Thanks in advance. KrisA
    Within your messaging application, go into the menu and click options. Then go to general options. You should see an item in the list called "SMS and Email Inboxes:". If you change that to say "Separate", it will add an icon to your menu screen called "SMS and MMS" that will show you just those items when you open it.
    messages>options>general options then scroll down to choose separate them.
    My messages are separate. That was already done. Other suggestions???
    11-19-08 06:32 PM