So there I was, home in bed. Sleeping away and my BB goes off waking me up. It was an email from someone saying they had purchased a Mac G4 from a yardsale here in Towson, MD.

This struck me as odd, because its been ages since I used a G4 and I only used it for a short time. I was a District Manager for TMO and they had requested them to be sent back. I only had this machine for about a month back in 2003 I do believe.

So fast forward to tonight about 45 minutes ago. This woman had finally googled "bduschel" and it came up as the name I use on here at cb.com She sends me an email hoping its me? Which turns out she hit the jackpot. I gave her the password which was very easy for me to remember because of the hint I used. "In Blood". PW was "plasma". I actually use to play tons of Starfleet Command and played as a romulan...lol Their fave weapon was plasma.

So there ya have it. cb.com to the rescue!!!!!
    Last edited by bduschel; 06-23-08 at 06:56 AM.
    06-22-08 09:41 PM
    I missed it, so how did this save you money?
    06-22-08 09:44 PM
    thats very cool to hear!
    Thanks for shareing.
    sometimes its good that our user names come up on fourms (any fourms) and sometimes its not..depending on whos looking
    I have been tracking down a bunch of old friends in the last year...imputting their user names/emails into google and am happy to say theres at least 14 of us that had a happy reunion
    06-22-08 09:46 PM
    I missed it, so how did this save you money?
    He saved the woman who purchased the notebook some cash by having the password for the G4, without it she probably wouldn't have been able to use the notebook.
    06-22-08 10:06 PM
    Wow you are very generous and lucky you had your bb!

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    06-22-08 10:13 PM
    Talk about a long shot she really got lucky.
    06-22-08 11:05 PM