I need someone to help me as soon as possible as I need my phone back. I have the Sprint 8330 curve and I got the JVM error 102. I successfully wiped the blackberry but I experienced problems trying to reload the OS back on. I got as far as to getting the Desktop Manager to somewhat recognize it, clicked on add applications, but there was nothing listed and i dont know what to do from here. I think I downloaded the BB handheld software but it looks like there is another software you have to download it but all the links i click take me back to the handheld software. If someone could try to tell me what I should do or give me the link(s) to what I need I think I could do it. I am new with blackberries so I am really lost right now. Thanks to anybody who responds.
    02-24-11 10:19 PM
    ... ... ..
    Last edited by Ibrahim Allaf; 02-24-11 at 10:34 PM.
    02-24-11 10:29 PM
    I need someone to help me as soon as possible as I need my phone back. I have the Sprint 8330 curve and I got the JVM error 102. I successfully wiped the blackberry but I experienced problems trying to reload the OS back on. I got as far as to getting the Desktop Manager to somewhat recognize it, clicked on add applications, but there was nothing listed and i dont know what to do from here. I think I downloaded the BB handheld software but it looks like there is another software you have to download it but all the links i click take me back to the handheld software. If someone could try to tell me what I should do or give me the link(s) to what I need I think I could do it. I am new with blackberries so I am really lost right now. Thanks to anybody who responds.
    Your are correct, there are two BlackBerry software packages you need to install for it to work correctly.

Start with Windows / Control Panel / Programs. There should be two BlackBerry entries. BlackBerry Desktop Software and BlackBerry OS software, specific to your device model.