Hi,

Im new to this so please be easy on me. I just got a blackberry Bold 9700 and I have been having some problems, if you could find some solutions to them it would be good

NOTE; I just got my phone unlocked if this helps things

1. My internet is not working

When Im at my house it is works fine but when im out and about and try to go on it, it just says you need to be connected to wi-fi, I do have a signal and a dataplane

2.BBM adding contacts isnt working.

When ever I add contacts on BBM it just keeps saying its pending and I ask the people if they have got them but they say no, although when I checked my emails it said I had a bbm invite.

3.Cannot Setup My email.

When I try to setup my email it wont let me it only wants me to setup a Blackberry Enterprise email.
    07-06-11 11:22 AM
    You need a BlackBerry-specific data plan. Standard data plans don't work for BlackBerry services.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    07-06-11 11:34 AM
    oh yh and just to add it wont let me upgrade to OS6, if it makes a difference im on Orange
    07-06-11 11:40 AM
    no do i need one ?
    07-06-11 11:50 AM
    no do i need one ?
    Yes you do. Call your carrier and add the BB data plan to your account.

Sent from my LG-P999 using Tapatalk
    07-06-11 11:51 AM
    thanks for the feedback though
    07-06-11 11:52 AM
    no do i need one ?

If you want BBM and full push email, then you need the BB plan. In many places the price is the same as long as you are not connecting to a business BES server, which it does not sound like you will be.

Sent from my BlackBerry 9650 using Tapatalk
    07-06-11 11:58 AM
    will my bbm work if I do this ?
    07-06-11 12:03 PM
    yeah you need a BIS/BES plan to take full advantage of your Blackberry
    07-06-11 12:03 PM
    what about upgrading to OS6
    07-06-11 12:06 PM
    http://crackberry.com/blackberry-os