From a consumer stand point/student user and to be able to transfer files from a phone to a harddrive/flash drive/camera without a computer on the go, i would've have taught USB on the go would've been supported from the get go since Heins emphasised mobile computing. But i guess thats what the dock is for.. Rather bulky though.
    02-08-13 02:03 AM
    good luck with that. I run tons of legacy windows apps at work. I doubt those will ever run on blackberry 10.

Sent from my BlackBerry Runtime for Android Apps using Tapatalk 2
    With a Citrix client on the Z10 and a Citrix server you can have a Windows desktop.
    convenor likes this.
    02-08-13 07:50 AM
    I'm a consultant, software developer, analyst. I have my own company. I work (and worked) for some rather large companies, many of which you probably know.

BThunderW,

What exactly do you do for a living? What company?
    02-08-13 07:59 AM
    Thank goodness thorsten didn't actually say that the z10 is going to replace a desktop computer. That's too bold of a statement to make right now.

Sent from my BlackBerry 9930
    02-08-13 08:02 AM
    Surely we need to stone Heins as a witch because he speaks in tongues Just because a room full of executive management looks like a Radio Shack salesperson when you ask them a technical question when Heins talks about mobile computing possibilities, it doesn't mean that it's impossible or so far in the future that it's incomprehensible.

I have no doubt that the mobile phone can be your "thin client" or stone age "terminal". I'm assuming that not too many people here have heard of VDI or Virtual Desktop Infrastructure. Take a couple of minutes and have a look at Desktop virtualization - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

This isn't your father's PC Anywhere being run over a 1200 baud modem.