I'm a happy Z10 owner since they became available in the US. Love my BlackBerry even before then. I have for a long time. I also love that there are some great games on BB10. But am I the only one thinking there are too many games and not enough "Real" apps? Don't get me wrong. The games are great and I've bought my share. I just wonder if anyone else feels like me about this.

I am a writer and composer and on other OS devices I can do both of those with a whole host of apps that help make my life easier. I'd love to get rid of the other devices and work with Blackberry devices exclusively. Is blackberry going after those real work developers too? Not putting the game developers down. As I said I love my Z10 and all that is available on it now. I guess I just really love my BlackBerry so much that I don't want to use any other devices cause BB10 rocks.

What work apps would folks like to see on BB10? Here are a few of mine.

Cubase (a light midi version)
    Blogsy
    Final Draft
    Soundcloud
    Paper (53)

Posted via CB10
    SharonRD likes this.
    06-11-13 03:27 PM
    I think there is a soundcloud app made called soundnine. I haven't checked it out yet but its not directly from soundcloud. The reviews looked okay though.
    06-11-13 03:45 PM
    I'm a project manager and I'd like to see:

Microsoft Project
    WBS Chart Pro
    MindManager
    SharePoint

Of course, none of the other platforms have any apps/software that can match those so I stick with BlackBerry for the communication power. After all, "communication takes 90% of the project manager's time".
    06-11-13 03:47 PM
    So who are you asking BlackBerry or the developers of those apps??

Sent from my BB10 smartphone.
    06-11-13 03:49 PM