Hi, I was wondering where I can get a free GPS Navigation application for my 8310 Curve??

any insight would be greatly appreciated, thanks!
    05-15-08 08:55 PM
    Google Maps is free.
    05-15-08 08:59 PM
    Nav4All - Free gps navigation for your mobile phone!

Awesome app
    05-15-08 09:00 PM
    Nav4all works pretty well that is unless you are on verizon

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    05-15-08 11:44 PM
    i love google maps
    05-16-08 12:07 AM
    Google maps is a great application. I love the satelite images.
    05-16-08 12:10 AM
    I'm on SunCom and there was a built-in map/GPS system that works better than any GPS I've used (I"ve never used it).

I assume they're free?
    05-27-08 06:58 PM
    I have a question about free gps navs

Do they require data? I added a $15 a month basic for emails since I am usually accessible by laptop, however, as a social worker I end up having to go to some pretty obscure locations in which a GPS would be helpful. Is there any that simply run off pre loaded maps ? I have tried the two most common ones people quote here but I couldnt figure them out.

Thanks
    06-03-08 09:10 PM
    Except for the two that use preloaded maps on the media card, yes, they all require data to d/l the maps. Which means you don't have maps if you're in an area with no cell coverage. If my life or livelihood depended on it, I'd get a dedicated GPS.
    06-03-08 10:47 PM
    Check out the maps function in yahoo go beta 3, it's real time gps tracking and has satelite view option. Also in the map view it has a ghosted sat. View overlaid on top which is pretty cool. It also has a search function.
    06-03-08 11:21 PM
    I am debating the jump to add the $15 a month data plan on my phone which would allow access to my GPS. BB has Maps, and then the google maps, but do either tell you turn by turn directions or is this something only available with a unit you put in your car?

Thanks
    06-15-08 08:18 PM