I drive truck for a living. You would not believe how many times a week I see people driving with their knees or elbows with their thumbs flying send a text. The federal DOT has banned texting while operating a commercial vehicle, but they have no authority over cars, that's up to the individual states. But you'd think people would have enough sense to not do it.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    01-02-11 11:52 AM
    Texting while driving has been illegal for quite a while now... and I've never seen anyone do it before.
    I've noticed that we teach our children to respect the rules, respect others and do not hurt one another. Once we mature and become adults, the rules suddenly go out the window. This video should serve as a wake up call to anyone who is to complacent with themselves (I see it way to often).

Thank to the opening poster for sharing the AT&T video with us. After it ended, I promtly posted it to my facebook site.

Please be safe folks.
    01-02-11 12:55 PM
    Thanks! Hats off to AT&T for putting it together.
    01-02-11 01:00 PM
    I saw this video a few days ago and it was really powerful. I am guilty of texting while driving and it made me think twice.
    01-02-11 01:40 PM
    I watched this vid when syb0rg posted it. I was ballin my eyes out seriously. But in regards to some of the comments you guys/gals made about seeing people tx/talkin w/o BT/reading all while driving-it happens around here in my town allllll the dam time! It infuriates me when I see people doing this & steering with there elbows or knees!!! I yell out my window at them to get off the phone! Lol. It is illegal to talk/tx while driving here in Jersey-idk what the fines are but I know they're steep, but stupid people still do it.