Hi,
    I just bought this device, second hand and am receiving this error code when I try to fire it up.
    I see that this is a common problem, but I'm not really sure what to do about it.
    I'm new to Blackberry, so be gentle.
    Thanks,
    ...... john
    12-20-22 05:53 PM
    Hi,
    I just bought this device, second hand and am receiving this error code when I try to fire it up.
    I see that this is a common problem, but I'm not really sure what to do about it.
    Thanks,
    ...... john
    Welcome!

This error generally means the device needs to be reflashed with an autoloader. We can help you with that.

What model do you have?
    12-20-22 06:15 PM
    Hi Ben,
    Under the battery there is some text .
    It says, "PRD - 53409 - 002 Blackberry SQN 100 - 3 Model: RFN81UW"
    Does that help?
    ....... john
    12-20-22 06:34 PM
    Hi Ben,
    Under the battery there is some text .
    It says, "PRD - 53409 - 002 Blackberry SQN 100 - 3 Model: RFN81UW"
    Does that help?
    ....... john
    Yes, you have the Q10 model.

Download the 1.46GB Q10 zipped file from here to a PC. Then proceed to unzip the file, plug your phone into your computer and run the file. The device will be wiped.

Report back with any issues you encounter.
    12-20-22 08:31 PM
    Hi Ben,
    I downloaded the firmware (and installed the Q10 drivers for Windows 7). Then I extracted the zip file which produced one executable; but when I ran the executable all I got was a quick screen flash identifying the file a RIM, etc. ........ nothing else.
    Thanks for your help.
    ......... john
    12-20-22 10:46 PM
    Hi again,
    I was looking online and saw the screen, that I probably should have seen, showing the progression of this process. I did not see anything under the first three lines, and only saw that for a couple of seconds. Here's the screen I saw online. I did not see anything under Copywrite 2012 Research In Motion Limited.