I posted this originally in the Native Apps section and had about 100 views but no replies so I'm hoping to get some help on this as it is driving me up the wall.

I am new to BB so I could've had an issue somewhere along in the setup but I have gone back over all the choices multiple times to see where I could've made a mistake. If I get an email (gmail acct - not using gmail app) on my BB and I delete on my handheld/mailbox it will delete on the handheld but not in the mailbox. Also if I delete an email on mailbox it doesn't update/ delete on my phone. I just came over from an iPhone and when I would delete emails on the iphone it would delete from my gmail mailbox as well and also when I deleted from the mailbox it would update as deleted on the iphone. I'm pretty sure my actual mailbox settings for gmail are correct, but I'm guessing somewhere along the line on my phone the settings are not correct. I used the email setup wizard to add my gmail acct. Any help will help.
    03-26-10 12:22 PM
    Gmail currently doesn't do do 2way sync. That is coming with BIS3.0 which should be here at the end of the month. (outage is Sunday morning I believe)
    03-26-10 12:32 PM
    Gmail currently doesn't do do 2way sync. That is coming with BIS3.0 which should be here at the end of the month. (outage is Sunday morning I believe)
    I have other friends with BBs and gmail and their accounts sync this way. I tested it last night with a friend on T Mobile who has gmail. I sent her an email she got it on her phone and in the mailbox. Deleted it on her BB and chose the option delete on handheld and mailbox and it worked. Is it just carrier dependent?
    03-26-10 12:39 PM
    I also find it hard to believe that one of the largest email providers doesn't have this feature for BB users? Something doesn't seem right there. As I stated with my iPhone everything worked great.
    03-26-10 12:40 PM