1. CookieGuy's Avatar
    ok this may be hard question to understand .

    Ok I know in setting u can set read receipts to email u sent through your blackberry and if your sending to another owner of a blackberry it will put a r next to email when the email is opened.

    But if u sent a email from bb to non user of bb and they open on home cpu will it ask if they want to sent a read receipt back to original sender? I'm sorry if this is confusing to understand.

    Someone told me everytime I sent a email to them it ask if they want to sent a confirmed read email back to me. If they open on home cpu.
    10-25-09 08:56 PM
  2. xraytid's Avatar
    Go to the message list and press menu go to options and email settings there's an option that says "send email receipt" and "confirm delivery" take off both options and it'll stop

    hope that helped
    10-25-09 09:01 PM
  3. CookieGuy's Avatar
    ok i thought i changed that. so what a person is seeing on home cpu is when I have setting set to send read receipts thats when it ask to confirm? and if i set to no this will fix ?


    thanks
    10-25-09 09:20 PM
  4. xraytid's Avatar
    sounds about right. let us know if it works
    10-25-09 09:23 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD