1. irishqt's Avatar
    Hello,

    if I update my DTM to the newer version will my backed up information be lost ?

    I dont want to lose the information I have already.

    Thanks
    Last edited by irishqt; 01-14-10 at 12:10 AM.
    01-13-10 06:40 PM
  2. imdabold1's Avatar
    Nope. Just connect and initiate the back up. I suggest it save it in a different folder from yours to avoid any issues.
    01-13-10 06:43 PM
  3. irishqt's Avatar
    how do i make another folder? when I hook my phone to the computer adn hit DTM it does not ask if I want to put in a different folder?
    01-13-10 07:14 PM
  4. Outatime97's Avatar
    I backup 4 separate BB's on my computer. I just add the person's name to the backup file example *Backup-(2010-01-12)Cynthia.ipd*. Makes it very easy to find if needed.
    01-13-10 07:28 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD