I am new to CB forums (though i have been lurking for years) they won't let me post links or photos.

Go on @Blackberry on twitter and they recently Retweeted a Fox New's tweet quoting one of their presenters saying she is switching to blackberry. It's a video.

Here's whats wrong with it.
    I personally don't know which unqualified 1st year university student blackberry has hired to manage their twitter account. I encourage you all to go find the video and see for yourself. If blackberry is really that desperate for users and on air publicity I can't tell.

I think you all will agree with me that this is not a step that the company should have taken. I bet they didn't even watch the video and just saw "I'm going back to blackberry" as part of a Fox News tweet and that qualified for a RT.

Unfortunately, when a big tech company RTs something its not a simple retweet, they are taking a stance on that issue. Even though the CEO's stance on this matter is government friendly than that of Apple and Google's, that doesn't mean you go supporting an ignorant Fox news presenter. She was about to be interrupted by someone (definitely more intellectual) who was going to elaborate and say the matter is not so black and white.

Most importantly, for everyone who has been following this debate. It should be noted that the FBI is longing to set a precedent because they could go hack the device themselves, they have developed tools for this sort of thing. BUT they won't be able to do it under 10 password tried (>10 tries will erase the phone) so they want the next iteration of iOS to remove the erase function so if need be they could try as many password combinations. That's what they are asking for. the removal of the erase all function. I think we can all agree removing that could lead to some big implications for all those who store private information on their phones.

If you are not sure which side you stand on the debate I leave you with these questions.