While I am new to the BlackBerry world, I am still convinced that most reboot their devices unnecessarily even though they have plenty of memory free. So here's a thread to listing out what your device uptime is and the amount of free memory. I'll update my post once I past a few days since I was FORCED to reboot due to an app update.
    12-04-09 07:38 PM
    Just out of interest, what do you believe the problem to be with rebooting unnecessarily?
    Mine is scheduled to reboot at 3am, so has no negative effect on my use.

I know what you mean, you don't HAVE to reboot daily... But if there is no harm done, why not?

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    12-04-09 07:53 PM
    No problem in rebooting... I suppose it's my take on electronics that constantly stay on for a purpose. Phones and computers are two things I have on all the time and with computers I rarely ever reboot or turn off. With that in mind I feel the same should be for phones, especially if these are supposed to be "smart" phones. My "dumb" phone probably had a longer uptime compared to my computer and my BlackBerry combined.
    12-04-09 09:55 PM
    ahh.. but your smartphone IS your dumbphone and computer combined.
    12-04-09 10:01 PM
    No problem in rebooting... I suppose it's my take on electronics that constantly stay on for a purpose. Phones and computers are two things I have on all the time and with computers I rarely ever reboot or turn off. With that in mind I feel the same should be for phones, especially if these are supposed to be "smart" phones. My "dumb" phone probably had a longer uptime compared to my computer and my BlackBerry combined.
    I know what you mean. But at the same time, if it frees up a bit of memory and makes things a little smoother, it makes perfect sense to get it out of the way overnight.

Im the same, my PC runs 24/7